Board of Directors

OHA’s Board of Directors helps to provide expertise to the county’s only organization dedicated to telling Onondaga County’s history. Its function is to advise the director, to raise funds to support initiatives, exhibitions, programs, and projects, and to recruit new board members from around the county to support OHA’s mission.


James Stoddard, Jr, President, Vice Present, Haylor Freyer & Coon Inc.

Louis J. Steigerwald, III, Vice President – President, Cathedral Candle Company

Raymond V. Grimaldi, CPA, Treasurer, Senior Counsel, The Bonadio Group, LLP

Charles Baracco, CPA, Assistant Treasurer, Tax Services Partner, The Bonadio Group, LLP

Nancy Collins, Secretary, UBS Financial Services


Nancy Bottar, Community Volunteer

Nancy Byrne, Community Volunteer

Carroll Clark, Community Volunteer

Nancy Collins, UBS Financial Services

Lee DeAmicis, Administrative VP, Regional Business Banking Manager, M&T Bank

Bea Gonzalez, VP for Community Engagement, Syracuse University

Ashley Hayes, JD, Partner, Hancock & Estabrook, LLP

Patrick J. Heaton, Principal, Director of Cultural Resources, , Environmental Design and Research Landscape

Daniel D. Lent, Vice President & Sr. Relationship Manager , Business Banking Division, Solvay Bank

Gerald J. Mathews, Community Volunteer

George R. McGuire, Attorney, Bond, Schoeneck & King, LLC

David Murray, M.D., Community Volunteer

Mary Pat Oliker, Community Volunteer

Chad Rogers, Partner, King + King Architects

Samuel Stamps, Business Development Manager, C&S Companies

Honorary Directors

Hon. Benjamin Walsh | Hon. Ryan Mcmahon